Nonprofit People and Awards

Oustanding volunteers recognized
The Arthritis Foundation, Wisconsin chapter recently recognized its outstanding volunteers. Nancy Hansen, a volunteer with the organization since 2006, was awarded the William A Yost Volunteer of the Year Award. Kristin Wollmer, Mary Jatczak and the Skrypchak Group of Morgan Stanley Smith Barney in Wauwatosa were awarded the distinguished service award. Mark Erickson, physical therapist and professor at Carroll University was awarded the Health Professional Award. Thomas Leith was awarded the Community Development and Dr. James Verbsky, rheumatologist with the Medical College of Wisconsin was awarded the Robert W. Doucette Research Award.
"We greatly appreciate these individuals for the time and dedication they put into the Arthritis Foundation, from education to leadership to medical research," said Judy Haugsland, CEO and president of the Arthritis Foundation, Wisconsin Chapter.

Dr. Lee Tyne (left), orthopedic surgeon with Aspen Orthopaedic and Rehab Specialists and former board chair, and the new board chair Dave Greco of MGIC, present Nancy Hansen with the William A. Yost Volunteer of the Year Award at the Crowne Plaza in Wauwatosa.

Jewish Family Services, Milwaukee, has appointed Jessica Horning, CPA, who has been with JFS since 2006, as their new chief financial officer.  Horning, will be responsible for the entire range of financial activity within the organization including formulating and recommending policies on banking, fiscal and accounting matters and development of standard accounting, analysis and reporting procedures. Prior to JFS, Horning was an auditor at Virchow, Krause & Company, LLP, an accountant at the Greater Milwaukee Foundation, Inc. and YMCA of Metropolitan Milwaukee, Inc.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display