BMA Milwaukee names new directors

The Business Marketing Association Milwaukee chapter has named its board of directors for the 2014-’15 program year.


Andrea Hubbert, principal at Hub+company, will serve as president. She is the first African-American woman to be named BMA chapter president.

Another 15 marketing experts will also serve on the board. They are: Melissa Farrington-Redlich, Johnson Controls Inc., president-elect; Christopher Vitrano, Nelson Schmidt, immediate past-president; Neille Hoffman, Aurum Design, secretary; Marvin Mason, Crisis Prevention Institute, treasurer; Brent Kaufman, Ascedia, programs; John Suarez, Coleman Cable and Meredyth Hunn, Northwestern Mutual, membership; Melissa Thorson, Inpro Corp., member benefits; Carley Bielawski, Bader Rutter, communications; Jocelyn Fischer, Inpro Corp., special events; Andrea Tarrell, HNI, young professionals; James Wolter, AJ Media Source, member at large; Siobhan Marks, XXL Marketing+Design, member at large; Erica Conway, C2, member at large; and Scott Bucher, Traction Factory, member at large.

“As one of the fastest growing chapters in the nation, BMA Milwaukee is poised to lead the local business marketing community,” Hubbert said. “We are strengthened by the high caliber of our membership and a slate of cutting-edge programming, which kicks off in the coming weeks. I am inspired by the potential of this organization to drive growth and innovation within southeastern Wisconsin’s marketing community.”

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display