Working together: Building a better future for Milwaukee

Nonprofit Excellence Awards

The 2016 Nonprofit Excellence Awards winners.

BizTimes Media recently hosted its third annual Nonprofit Excellence Awards program. The program honors reader-nominated corporate citizens and nonprofits for their ongoing commitment to making southeastern Wisconsin a better place to live, work and play. A panel discussion also examined how Milwaukeeans can work together to build a brighter future for the community. The award winners and finalists profiles in this section were written by Alysha Schertz.

The 2016 Nonprofit Excellence Awards winners.
The 2016 Nonprofit Excellence Awards winners.

The 2016 Nonprofit Excellence Awards Winners:

Corporate Citizen of the Year

BMO Harris Bank

Acuity Charitable Foundation

Foley & Lardner LLP

Corporate Volunteer of the Year

Meghan Shannon

Andrea Nemecek

Steve Sorge

In-Kind Supporter


Core Creative Inc.

STIR Advertising & Integrated Messaging

Next Generation Leadership

Joe Schmidt

Jill Boyle

Lauren Luellwitz

Nonprofit Collaboration of the Year

St. Ann Center for Intergenerational Care

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Metro Milwaukee

Thriving Waukesha County Alliance

Nonprofit Executive of the Year

John Cary

Linda Edelstein

Michael J. Gifford

Nonprofit of the Year – Large

St. Coletta Wisconsin

Hunger Task Force

Make-A-Wish Wisconsin

Nonprofit of the Year – Small

Community Warehouse

Down Syndrome Association of Wisconsin

Hope Center

Social Enterprise

Homeless Assistance Leadership Organization Inc.

Betty Brinn Children’s Museum

Beyond Vision

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display