Waukesha County EDC elects leaders

The Waukesha County Economic Development Corp. has elected its officers and directors for 2013.

Jay Mack, president and chief executive officer of Hartland-based Town Bank, has been named president of the organization, which is a public/private nonprofit partnership that encourages job creation and investment in Waukesha County.

Stuart Schroeder, CEO of Waukesha-based The Schroeder Group S.C., is vice president. Franc Fennessy, principal at Madison-based Fennessy and Associates LLC, is treasurer. Jennifer Hansen, president of New Berlin-based The Anderson Group, has been named secretary.

Steve Bialek, chair of the Rader School of Business at Milwaukee School of Engineering; Tom Finco, vice president of external relations at Waukesha-based American Transmission Co.; Bill Goggins, CEO of Pewaukee-based Harken USA and Lori Rolfson, director of employee and labor relations at Milwaukee-based We Energies have been elected directors.

Paul Decker, Waukesha County Board chairperson; Bill Mitchell, executive director of Waukesha County Economic Development Corp.; Barbara Prindiville, president of Waukesha County Technical College; Richard Smith, president of R.A. Smith National Inc.; and Dan Vrakas, Waukesha County Executive have been named ex-officio members.

The WCEDC has helped complete 149 projects that created more than 851 jobs and had $123.4 million in economic impact since it was founded 20 years ago.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display