Visions Northwest

    Counties: Ashland • Bayfield • Burnett • Douglas • Iron • Price • Rusk • Sawyer • Taylor • Washburn

    The Northwest Regional Planning Commission (NWRPC) was created in 1959. It is the oldest planning commission in Wisconsin and one of the first multi-county planning commissions in the nation. The Commission is a cooperative venture of ten counties and five tribal nations.
    NWRPC provides a variety of community and regional services focusing on economic, community and business development, transportation, land use, coastal and environmental resources.

    (Northwest Regional Planning Commission)
    (715) 635-2197

    Population: 179,000

    Tribal nations: Bad River, Red Cliff, Lac du Flambeau, Lac Courte Oreilles and St. Croix

    Colleges and universities (1): Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College (WITC)

    Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

    Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

    No posts to display