Spring election process begins

    The spring election process has begun in both the city of Milwaukee and Milwaukee County. Candidates could begin circulating nomination papers on Dec. 1 and have until 5 p.m. on Jan. 3 to file them.
    As of the latest update to the county website, no one has filed to run against County Executive Chris Abele. However, Mayor Tom Barrett could see two challengers, Ieshuh Griffin and Bill Wenz. Griffin has also filed to run for the 6th Aldermanic District.
    County Supervisor Eyon Biddle Sr. has filed a declaration of noncandidacy for his county seat and has filed to run for the 15th Aldermanic District in the city. The seat is currently represented by Common Council President Willie Hines.
    Other county supervisors not running for re-election include Joseph Rice in the 3rd District, Lee Holloway in the 5th District, and Johnny Thomas in the 18th District. Seven candidates have filled to replace Holloway, who is the current chairman of the board.
    For a full list of candidates, see the following links
    – Wispolitics.com

    Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

    Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

    No posts to display