Registration open for AFP luncheon

The Association of Fundraising Professionals-Greater Milwaukee Chapter National Philanthropy Day Awards Luncheon will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 15 at the Frontier Airlines Center. Registration for the event is now open.
This year, the Association will honor Dr. Ellen Langill, Curt Culver, Bill and Jean Schulz, Stephanie Ackerman, the law firm of Quarles and Brady LLP and the Lead2Change organization.
Dr. Ellen Langill will receive the Todd Wehr Volunteer Award for her sustained volunteer dedication in raising philanthropic funds in the Greater Milwaukee area.
Curt Culver will receive the Evan P. Helfaer Donor Award for his commitment to sharing resources with charitable organizations in Greater Milwaukee area.
Bill and Jean Schulz will receive the Leave a Legacy Award for demonstrating a planned commitment through a documented planned gift, and Stephanie Ackerman will receive the Scott M. Cutlip Professional Fundraiser Award.
The law firm of Quarles and Brady LLP was selected for the Wisconsin Organizational Philanthropy Award for its work with, among others, the Columbia St. Mary’s Foundation, and Lead2Change was selected for the first-everYouth in Philanthropy Award.
The luncheon will be held from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. An educational event on collaborating for a better community will be held from 9 to 11 a.m. prior to the luncheon. BizTimes Media is the premier sponsor of the event, and the second annual BizTimes Giving Guide will be released at the event.  Cost to attend is $50 per person or $500 for a table of ten before Oct. 31. The educational event is an additional $25. To register, click here.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display