Nonprofit People in the News

Press Club ratifies board of governors

Milwaukee Journal Sentinel deputy business editor James Nelson was selected as the Milwaukee Press Club’s president for next year. Kathy Mykleby, WISN-Channel 12 anchor, has been named president-elect. Also elected to the board were: H. Carl Mueller, Mueller Communications, treasurer; Maryann Lazarski, Cardinal Stritch University, secretary; Steve Jagler, executive editor, BizTimes Milwaukee; Sonya Jongsma Knauss, editor and general manager,; Jody Lowe, president, Lowe Communications; Julie Pedretti, director of public relations, Children’s Hospital & Health System; Mary Van de Kamp Nohl, senior editor, Milwaukee Magazine; Jan Wade, president and general manager, WISN Channel 12; Jon Anne Willow, editor in chief/co-publisher, ThirdCoast Digest. Marilyn Krause, assistant managing editor/administrator of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel, will remain on the board as past-president.

Sivak, Klimpel join GMF’s development committee

Todd Sivak, financial adviser at Strategic Wealth Management Group, and Joan Klimpel, attorney at Godfrey & Kahn, have joined the Greater Milwaukee Foundation’s development committee. Sivak has spent nearly 20 years in the financial services industry and has earned financial planner professional, certified fund specialist and chartered financial consultant designations. Klimpel is a shareholder and member of Godfrey & Kahn’s Estate Planning Practice Group in its Waukesha and Milwaukee offices and specializes in estate planning, estate and trust administration, estate and gift taxation and fiduciary income taxation.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display