Manufacturer of the Year nominees announced

The nominees for the Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year award have been announced.

Thirty-four manufacturers are on the docket for the 26th annual award, which recognizes businesses that have made a large economic impact on the state over the past year.

Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP and the Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce business association sponsor the awards.

Five grand award winners will be honored, four in size categories and one for “being an exceptional example to all in highlighting innovative workforce development best practices.”

Southeastern Wisconsin companies made up the bulk of the field.

The Milwaukee-area nominees are:

Allied Plastics Inc., Kenosha
Alto-Shaam Inc., Menomonee Falls
Badger Alloys Inc., Milwaukee
EMTEQ Inc., New Berlin
GE’s Waukesha Gas Engines, Waukesha
Grede Holdings LLC, Menomonee Falls
KHS USA Inc., Waukesha
Masters Gallery Foods Inc, Plymouth
MGS Mfg. Group Inc., Germantown
Saco Polymers/NWP Inc., Sheboygan
Sign Effectz Inc., Milwaukee
Solaris Inc., West Allis
Steelwind Industries Inc., Oak Creek
Super Steel LLC, Milwaukee
Superior Crane Corp., Waukesha
Tailored Label Products Inc., Menomonee Falls
Visual Impressions Inc., Milwaukee
Waukesha Metal Products, Sussex
Xten Industries LLC, Kenosha

The winner will be named at a ceremony on Thursday, February 27 at The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee. For more information or to register, visit

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display