GOP lawmakers want to repeal regional transit authorities

    Five Republican lawmakers, including Robin Vos of Rochester and Glenn Grothman of West Bend, are proposing legislation to repeal provisions of the 2009-11 budget that created regional transit authorities in Dane County, the Chippewa Valley, the Chequamegon Bay and southeastern Wisconsin.
    The repeal bill is from Vos, Grothman, Rep. Steve Nass, Rep. Keith Ripp and Van Wanggaard.
    The bill would eliminate all tax and fee authorizations and require the entities to dissolve within 90 days after the bill became law.

    Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

    Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

    No posts to display