Bubbler executive appointments and awards

Last updated on July 2nd, 2019 at 09:49 am

Obama seeks appointment of Fisk Johnson to trade council
President Barack Obama today announced his intent to appoint H. Fisk Johnson as a member of the President’s Advisory Committee for Trade Policy and Negotiations.
Johnson is chairman of the board and chief executive officer of Racine-based S. C. Johnson & Son Inc.
He was first appointed to the President’s Advisory Committee for Trade Policy and Negotiation in 2002.
Johnson is a director of The Consumer Goods Forum, and trustee emeritus of Cornell University. In addition, he has served as a member of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development and as a director of Conservation International.

Community bankers receive life time service awards
Seven employees at Community State Bank in Union Grove received Lifetime Service Awards from the Community Bankers of Wisconsin.
This year’s award honored a total of 31 individuals who have dedicated over 30 or 40 years to serving their banks, their customers and their community. Recipients were chosen based on their commitment to the industry and service to their customers and community as well as their positive attitude and personality.
Winners include: Ginny Bower, Sue Young, Vicki Dahlman, Karen Badtke, Dianne Funk, Rick Fettes, and Kris Bernstein. Community State Bank of Union Grove has eight locations in Union Grove, Burlington, Paddock Lake, Waterford, Sturtevant, Rochester, Kansasville and Mount Pleasant and assets of $270 million.

BBB names finalists for ethics award
The Better Business Bureau of Wisconsin Foundation has announced that 11 organizations have been named as finalists for its 2011 Business Ethics Torch Awards.
The finalists include: Batzner Pest Management of New Berlin; Cintas of Madison; David Hobbs Honda of Glendale; Empire Today of Northlake, Illinois; Kerzner Remodeling & Construction of Oconomowoc; MedAdvocates of Racine; Ronald McDonald House Charities of Eastern Wisconsin in Wauwatosa; Sargento Foods of Plymouth; Spectrum Communications Services of Brookfield; Sure-Dry Basement Systems of Menasha; and The Starr Group of Greenfield.
"Trust has never been more important than in today’s business environment,” said Randall Hoth, Wisconsin BBB Foundation president. “When companies are ethical and trustworthy, they deserve to be honored. The BBB is happy to shine the spotlight on these ethical companies. I congratulate all of them for this well-deserved honor."
The BBB’s Business Ethics Torch Award is a statewide competition that honors companies and charities who do business in Wisconsin, and that demonstrate excellence in ethical practices, service excellence, reputation, honest advertising, peer recognition, management practices and employee training in ethical behavior.
Winners will be announced at the BBB’s 9th annual Torch Awards Banquet on Wednesday, October 19th at the Pfister Hotel in downtown Milwaukee. Rich Meeusen, chairman, president and CEO of Badger Meter, is the keynote speaker.
The cost for the luncheon is $65 per person or $500 for a corporate table of eight. For more information, go to www.wisconsin.bbb.org/events or contact Carole at 414-847-6064.   

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display