Bubbler Executive Appointments

Last updated on July 2nd, 2019 at 10:01 am

Narrai Named chief operating officer of Scheibel Halaska

Scheibel Halaska has promoted Andy Narrai to chief operating officer.

“Andy is an experienced marketing veteran and a proven leader at Scheibel Halaska,” said Mary Scheibel, principal of Scheibel Halaska. “He has helped lead our business initiatives with great success and is well-equipped to step into this role. This change will allow our firm to continue achieving its goal of perfecting the client experience.”

Narrai will oversee all operational activities, including business development, public relations, client services and creative. Additionally he will be responsible for enhancing practices and procedures; staff development; and integrating new media and emerging marketing initiatives into client programs.

Since joining the firm in 2005, Narrai has held the positions of vice president of client service, director of client services and account manager. He previously held leadership positions elsewhere including advertising director and account services director.

“I am honored to assume this new role,” Narrai said. “I look forward to building upon Scheibel Halaska’s unique blend of business acumen and marketing communications skill as we craft new offers for our clients.”

He is a national officer with the American Advertising Federation, where he serves on its Board of Directors as treasurer.

Clarke is new chairwoman of Greater Milwaukee Association of Realtors

The Greater Milwaukee Association of Realtors (GMAR) has installed Julie Clarke of Realty Executives Integrity as chairwoman of the 4,000-member real estate organization.

Clarke took the oath of office at the GMAR’s annual Chairwoman’s Holiday Party, held at the Crown Plaza Hotel in Wauwatosa.

Clarke was elected to the GMAR Board in 2006, and served as the association’s treasurer in 2008 and chair-elect in 2009. She has been a Realtor since 1997 and has been recognized as a top sales agent each year in her career.

Other members of the GMAR’s leadership team include: Steven Wiedenfeld of RE/MAX Integrity, the GMAR’s chair-elect; Robert Herget of Century 21 Herget & Plavsic, treasurer; Barb McGill, First Weber Group, corporate secretary; and Kathy Domagalski, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage, past chairwoman.

Also honored that evening was Beth Savas from the Stefaniak Group as the GMAR’s Realtor of the Year. Other award recipients included: Jean Land, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage, the GMAR’s Dedicated Service Award; Diane Dahlke, Two Men and a Truck, Affiliate Member of the Year; and Jeff Benson, RE/MAX Realty 100, the GMAR’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display