Biz Notes

U.S. Bancorp
The Milwaukee office of U.S. Bancorp, Minneapolis, recently announced several department promotions. The U.S. Bank Milwaukee Consumer Banking group promoted Linda Robison to senior vice president and Scott Beyer to assistant vice president. The Wealth Management group promoted John Koloske to vice president; Ric Sertuche, Rachel Spearo, Garett Lindgren, Renee Fares-Linzmeier and Angela Pingel to assistant vice president; Kristen Sanders to trust officer; and Sam Kruschel, Becky Benjamin, Tiffany Dailey, Laurie Densow, Jacobus Louw, Eric McCormick, Chris Remington, Ben Schroeder and Krista Swiecichowski to officer. The Finance group promoted Steven Boemer and Tara Lynn Dawson to vice president; Peter Hansen to assistant vice president; and Maureen Eaton to officer. The Payment Services group promoted Lisa Wolf to vice president. The Technology & Operation Services group promoted Scott Lengyel to assistant vice president.
The Brookfield office of U.S. Bank promoted Jeff Sorg to vice president of the Consumer Banking group; and John Foster and Kathleen Vanreenen to assistant vice president and Thomas Netzow and William Schiessl to officer of the Technology & Operation Services group.

Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare

The hospitals of Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare, Glendale, joined the Wisconsin Collaborative for Healthcare Quality (WCHQ), Madison. Inpatient quality data for Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare- All Saints, Racine; Elmbrook Memorial, Brookfield; St. Francis Hospital, Milwaukee; St. Joseph Hospital, Milwaukee; and The Wisconsin Heart Hospital, Wauwatosa, has been collected since July and began appearing on the WCHQ Web site,, at the beginning of September. Wheaton Franciscan Medical Group has been reporting outpatient quality measures through the Collaborative since July 2005. The Wisconsin Collaborative for Healthcare Quality was started in 2002 to improve patient care through measuring performance, design and promote quality improvement initiatives, and advocate for enlightened policy to support performance improvement. Current membership includes 21 physician groups, 20 hospitals and eight health plans from 25 delivery systems in Wisconsin. 

Medical Associates Health Centers
Dr. James Buck, an internist with Medical Associates Health Centers, Menomonee Falls, was recognized for excellence in diabetes care by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA), Washington, D.C. and the American Diabetes Association (ADA), Alexandria, Va. Recognition status is based on data which demonstrates that a physician’s performance meets or exceeds NCQA’s key diabetes care measures including eye exams, blood pressure tests, nutrition counseling, and patient satisfaction. Research suggests when people with diabetes receive quality care as outlined by these measures they are less likely to suffer complications such as heart attacks, stroke, blindness, kidney disease, and amputations. Twenty other physicians at Medical Associates have also received this distinction from the ADA.

Milwaukee Public Museum

Milwaukee Public Museum was recently granted a renewal of its accreditation by the American Association of Museums, Washington, D.C. Accredited museums must undergo a review every 10 years to ensure continued adherence to professional standards and achieve subsequent renewal.

Medical College of Wisconsin

The Medical College of Wisconsin, Wauwatosa, received a $1.5 million, four-year grant from the National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, Bethesda, Md., to continue studies designed to improve outcomes after donor bone marrow transplantation. Dr. William Drobyski, professor of medicine in neoplastic diseases and related disorders and professor of pediatrics, is the lead investigator for the study.
The Medical College of Wisconsin received a four-year, $700,000 grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, Bethesda, Md. The renewal award will fund years 10 to14 of a study of the cellular behavior of the free radical nitric oxide and one of its common metabolic products, S-nitrosothiols, in lung disorders. Neil Hogg, associate professor of biophysics, is the principal investigator.

Professional Events and Consulting LLC
Professional Events and Consulting LLC, Menomonee Falls, launched a corporate concierge service to assist corporate clients and individuals with personal assistance and access to opportunities.

Milwaukee Area Technical College Foundation Inc.
Angela Rester of Rester & Associates, Cedarburg, will serve as president of the board of directors for the Milwaukee Area Technical College Foundation Inc., Milwaukee. Jestene McCord, a community volunteer; Max Dermond of Dermond Property Investment LLC, Milwaukee; and Jermone McGinnis, chairman and chief executive officer of Embassy Construction Corp, Mequon, will serve as vice president. Douglas Winter, a community volunteer, will serve as secretary and treasurer and Jeannette Bell, mayor of the City of West Allis, will serve as the district board liaison.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display