AFP honors locals at annual lunch event

The Association of Fundraising Professionals Greater Milwaukee Chapter will host its 32nd annual Partners in Philanthropy Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, Nov. 9 at the Frontier Airlines Center in Milwaukee. The event will honor local individuals and celebrate the impact of philanthropy throughout Greater Milwaukee area. Ellen Gilligan, incoming president of the Greater Milwaukee Foundation, will address the crowd as well. The 2010 Award honorees will include Robert and Patricia Kern, Andrea Bryant, Dr. Ron and Kay Zupko, Julie Tolan and Kohl’s Department Stores.
Robert and Patricia Kern will receive the Evan P. Helfaer Donor Award for distinguished service in sharing resources with charitable organizations in the Greater Milwaukee area. Andrea Bryant will receive the Todd Wehr Volunteer Award for her individual volunteer dedication in raising philanthropic funds in the Greater Milwaukee area. Dr. Ron and Kay Zupko, will receive the Leave a Legacy Award, for their commitment to the Greater Milwaukee Community through a documented planned gift. Julie Tolan of Marquette University will receive the Scott M. Cutlip Professional Fundraiser Award, for distinction as a fundraising executive in the Greater Milwaukee area, and Kohl’s Department Stores will receive the Wisconsin Organizational Philanthropy Award, for its corporate record of philanthropic leadership in the Greater Milwaukee area.
Tickets for the luncheon are $50 each.  For additional information, or to register for the event, visit

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display