The companies that have signed the MMAC’s Region of Choice pledge

Last updated on July 6th, 2020 at 08:37 am

As of May, 95 companies representing more than 140,000 employees have signed the Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce’s Region of Choice pledge. The MMAC initiative has set goals of increasing diverse management by 25% and diverse employment by 15% in the Milwaukee region by 2025. Companies that sign the pledge commit to achieving that numeric goal in aggregate and reaching several metrics related to workplace and community culture.

The companies (including headquarters location and top leader) that have signed the pledge include:

  • ABAXENT LLC, Pewaukee,
    Adonica Randall, president and chief problem solver
  • Addison-Clifton LLC, Brookfield
    Ulice Payne Jr., president
  • Advocate Aurora Health, Milwaukee and Downers Grove, Illinois
    Jim Skogsbergh, president and CEO
  • Allegheny Technologies Inc – Forged Products, Cudahy Operation (ATI), Pittsburgh
    Robert Wetherbee, president and CEO
  • American Family Insurance Group, Madison
    Jack Charles Salzwedel, chairman and CEO
  • America Roller & Plasma Coatings, Union Grove
    Dan Cahalane, president and CEO
  • Ascension Wisconsin corporate office, St. Louis
    Joseph Impicciche, president and CEO
  • Associated Bank, Green Bay
    Philip Flynn, president and CEO
  • Badger Meter Inc., Brown Deer
    Kenneth Bockhorst, chairman, president and CEO
  • Beer Capitol Distributing Co. LLC, Sussex
    Aldo Madrigrano, CEO
  • BMO Harris Bank, Chicago
    David Casper, chair and CEO
  • Briggs & Stratton Corp., Wauwatosa
    Todd Teske, chairman, president and CEO
  • C2, Milwaukee
    Erica Conway, co-owner and president
  • CG Schmidt, Milwaukee
    Rick Schmidt, president and CEO
  • Charter Manufacturing Co. Inc., Mequon
    John Mellowes, CEO
  • Children’s Wisconsin, Wauwatosa
    Peggy Troy, president and CEO
  • Colorful Connections, Milwaukee
    Morgan Phelps, founder and CEO
  • Columbus McKinnon Corp., Getzville, New York
    David Wilson, president and CEO
  • Cross Management Services, Inc., Milwaukee
    Carla Cross, president and CEO
  • Dedicated Computing LLC, Waukesha
    Don Schlidt, president and CEO
  • Deloitte, London
    Punit Renjen, CEO
  • Educational Credential Evaluators Inc., Milwaukee
    Margit Schatzman, president
  • Ernst & Young LLP (EY), London
    Carmine Di Sibio, chairman and CEO
  • First Midwest Bank, Chicago
    Michael Scudder, chairman and CEO
  • FIS, Jacksonville, Florida
    Gary Norcross, chairman, president and CEO
  • Foley & Lardner LLP, Milwaukee
    Jay Rothman, chairman and CEO
  • Froedtert Health, Milwaukee
    Cathy Jacobson
  • GE Healthcare, Chicago
    Kieran Murphy, president and CEO
  • Generation Growth Capital Inc., Milwaukee
    Cory Nettles, founder and managing director
  • GenMet, Mequon
    Eric Isbister, CEO
  • Go Riteway Transportation Group, Richfield
    Bob Zanotti, president
  • Godfrey & Kahn S.C., Milwaukee
    Nic Wahl, president and managing partner
  • Goodwill Industries of Southeastern Wisconsin and Metro Illinois, Greendale
    Jacqueline Hallberg, president and CEO
  • Grant Thornton LLP, Chicago
    Bradley Preber, CEO
  • Greendale School District, Greendale
    Kim Amidzich, superintendent
  • HARIBO, Rosemont, Illinois (U.S. headquarters)
    Wes Sabber, CFO of Haribo of America
  • Harley-Davidson Inc., Milwaukee
    Jochen Zeitz, chairman, president and CEO
  • Haywood Group, LLC, Milwaukee
    Kalan Haywood Sr., president
  • Herzing University Ltd., Menomonee Falls
    Renée Herzing, president and CEO
  • Husch Blackwell LLP, Kansas City, Missouri
    Paul Eberle, CEO
  • Husco International, Waukesha
    Austin Ramirez, CEO
  • IndependenceFirst, Milwaukee
    Marci Boucher, president and CEO
  • Johnson Controls, Glendale (operational headquarters)
    George Oliver, chairman and CEO
  • Johnson Financial Group, Racine
    Jim Popp, president and CEO
  • JP Cullen, Janesville
    David Cullen, CEO
  • JWS Classics LLC, Greendale
    John Splude, owner
  • Kane Communications Group, Milwaukee
    Kimberly Kane, president and CEO
  • Kohl’s Department Stores Inc., Menomonee Falls
    Michelle Gass, CEO
  • Komatsu Mining Corp., Milwaukee
    Jeffrey Dawes, president and CEO
  • KPMG LLP, Amstelveen, Netherlands
    Paul Knopp, chair and CEO (U.S.)
  • Lubar & Co., Milwaukee
    David Lubar, president and CEO
  • Magellan Promotions LLC, West Allis
    Michael Wolaver, captain
  • ManpowerGroup, Milwaukee
    Jonas Prising, chairman and CEO
  • Marcus Performing Arts Center, Milwaukee
    Kendra Whitlock Ingram, president and CEO
  • Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
    Dr. John Raymond, president and CEO
  • Metal-Era Inc., Waukesha
    Tony Mallinger, president and CEO
  • MGIC, Milwaukee
    Timothy Mattke, CEO
  • Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, Milwaukee
    David Krutz, managing partner
  • Milwaukee Area Technical College, Milwaukee
    Vicki Martin, president
  • Milwaukee Brewers Baseball Club,
    Mark Attanasio, principal owner
  • Milwaukee Bucks LLC, Milwaukee
    Peter Feigin, president
  • Milwaukee Tool, Brookfield
    Steve Richman, group president
  • MMAC, Milwaukee
    Tim Sheehy, president
  • Molson Coors, Chicago
    Gavin Hattersley, president and CEO
  • Mortenson, Minneapolis
    Dan Johnson, president and CEO
  • MRA-The Management Association, Waukesha
    Susan Fronk, president and CEO
  • Northwestern Mutual, Milwaukee
    John Schlifske, chairman, president and CEO
  • Old National Bank, Evansville, Indiana
    Jim Ryan, chairman and CEO
  • Continued on page 14
  • …from previous page
  • PAX Holdings LLC, Milwaukee
    Jim Kornfeld, president and CEO
  • Payne & Dolan Inc., Waukesha
    Kurt Bechthold, chairman and CEO of parent company Walbec Group
  • PNC Bank, Pittsburgh
    William Demchak, chairman, president and CEO
  • PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC), London
    Tim Ryan, U.S. chair and senior partner
  • PS Capital Partners LLC, Milwaukee
    Paul Stewart and Paul Sweeney, co-founders
  • QPS Employment Group, Brookfield
    Scott Mayer, chairman and CEO
  • Quad/Graphics Inc., Sussex
    Joel Quadracci, chairman, president and CEO
  • Quarles & Brady LLP, Milwaukee
    Mike Aldana, managing partner
  • Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren, Milwaukee
    Jerome Janzer, CEO
  • Rexnord, Milwaukee
    Todd Adams, president and CEO
  • Rivera & Associates Marketing, Milwaukee
    Michael Rivera, president and CEO
  • Robert W. Baird & Co. Inc., Milwaukee
    Steve Booth, president and CEO
  • Rockwell Automation Inc., Milwaukee
    Blake Moret, chairman and CEO
  • SaintA Inc., Milwaukee
    Ann Leinfelder Grove, president and CEO
  • Sikich LLP, Naperville, Illinois
    Chris Geier, CEO and managing partner
  • Spancrete, Waukesha
    John Nagy, chairman and CEO
  • TEMPO Milwaukee, Milwaukee
    Jennifer Dirks, president and CEO
  • The Marcus Corp., Milwaukee
    Greg Marcus, president and CEO
  • Trans International LLC, Menomonee Falls
    Jaime Syring, CEO and majority partner
  • Trefoil Group Inc., Milwaukee
    Mary Scheibel, founder and CEO
  • Versiti Wisconsin, Inc., Milwaukee
    Chris Miskel, president and CEO
  • VISIT Milwaukee, Milwaukee
    Peggy Williams-Smith, president and CEO
  • von Briesen & Roper s.c., Milwaukee
    Susan Lovern, president and CEO
  • Waukesha Metal Products, Sussex
    Jeffrey Clark, CEO
  • WEC Energy Group, Milwaukee
    Kevin Fletcher, president and CEO
  • Wenthe-Davidson Engineering Co., New Berlin
    Frederick Anderson, president and CEO
  • Willis Tower Watson, London
    John Haley, CEO
  • YMCA of Metropolitan Milwaukee Inc., Milwaukee
    Carrie Wall, president and CEO

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display