State chamber organization tabs Van Nutt to be president

The Wisconsin Chamber of Commerce Executives association (WCCE), a division of Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce (WMC), has elected a new slate of officers for 2012.
Van Nutt, executive director of the Middleton Chamber of Commerce, has been elected to serve as president.
“My role in the chamber mirrored my facilitation work – helping connect needs with resources. I see chamber connectivity (business-to-business) at a macro level and interpersonal connectivity (human-to-human) at a micro level,” Nutt said.
The WCCE’s new officers include Scott Larson, executive director of the Marshfield Area Chamber of Commerce and Industry, elected to serve as president-elect; Karen Szyman, executive director of The Chamber of Manitowoc County, to serve as vice president; Jim Morgan, vice president of WMC, who will again serve as WCCE secretary/treasurer; and John Casper, president and chief executive officer, Oshkosh Chamber of Commerce, who is WCCE’s immediate past president.
Chamber executives elected to the board include Pam Christopher, executive director of the Monroe Chamber of Commerce; Philip Fritsche, executive director of the Beaver Dam Area Chamber of Commerce; Dave Minor, president and CEO of The Chamber for Superior and Douglas County in Wisconsin; Robert Moses, executive director of the Prairie du Chien Area Chamber of Commerce; Kevin Ruetten, executive director of the Hayward Area Chamber of Commerce; Terri Schulz, president of the Waupaca Area Chamber of Commerce, Inc.; Becky Seelen, program director for the Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce; and Mary Steinbrecher, director of COSBE for the Metropolitan Milwaukee Association of Commerce. Kurt R. Bauer, president/CEO of WMC, serves as an ex-officio member of the WCCE board.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display