Real estate people in the news

The Commercial Association of Realtors Wisconsin (CARW) recently announced its 2007-08 chairman and board of directors. Andrew Jensen of The Boerke Company was named the chairman of the board. Barry Chavin of NAI MLG Commmercial was named chairman-elect. Scott Furmanski of CB Richard Ellis was named secretary and James Barry III of Colliers Barry was named treasurer. Scott Welsh of Inland Companies completed his term as chairman and will serve as immediate past-chairman.

The members of the 2007-08 CARW board of directors are: John Czarnecki of Grubb & Ellis|Apex Commercial, Mike Fardy of Inland Companies, Peter Ginn of First Industrial Realty Trust, Stephen Provancher of NAI MLG Commercial, Ned Purtell of RFP Commercial, Dan Rosenfeld of Mid-America Real Estate, Don Zien of CB Richard Ellis and Jay Craig of Opus North.

Jody Nelson
was recently named the 2008 president of the Building Owners and Managers Association of Wisconsin and the Apartment Owners and Managers Association of Greater Milwaukee (BOMA/AOMA). Nelson is the executive vice president for business development at Brookfield-based NAI MLG Commercial.

Butler-based Berghammer Construction Corp. recently hired Ron Issleb as senior project manager and Pat Chaneske as an estimator.

Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage recently added several new sales agents. Benjamin Boeshaar joined the downtown office; Bridget Lenz, Aparna Daty and Curt Nash joined the Glendale office; Esmirna Criollo joined the Mequon office; Greg Jablonowski joined the Menomonee Falls office; Mary Burleigh, Dan Hayden and Barbara Kraus joined the Metro West Surburban office located in Brookfield; Joan Qualley and Jeff Sweet joined the Racine office; and Brian Feucht and Susan Corcoran joined the West Bend office.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display