Personnel File


Vivian Moller of Milwaukee was elected as president of The American Society of Women Accountants 2010-11 board of directors.

Arts & Entertainment

The Racine Art Museum appointed Lena Vigna as its new curator of exhibitions. Vigna comes to the museum from the Miami University Art Museum in Oxford, Ohio.
Joseph Hanreddy, former artistic director at Milwaukee Repertory Theater will join the faculty at UW-Milwaukee Peck School of the Arts to develop a new fellowship program for theater professionals.

Banking & Finance

Nick Collins has been promoted to commercial associate lender at Oconomowoc-based First Bank Financial Centre. He has four years of experience in the financial industry and most recently served as portfolio manager. Todd Scheid was also added as vice president, corporate branch sales manager.
Marshall & Ilsley Corp., Milwaukee, has promoted Ann Horzewski, Robert Scharnott, John Verre and Kristopher Petitt to vice president. M&I Support Services has promoted Mike Attewell to vice president and M&I Wealth Management has promoted Rick Copley to senior vice president. Rosemary Danielson was promoted to vice president at M&I Bank.
Securant Bank & Trust, Milwaukee, has added Benjamin Malsch as a vice president and Deanna Haught as a vice president. Combined, they have more than 20 years of trust experience and national connections to the bank’s new Settlement Trust Group.

Building & Construction

Environmental Systems Inc., Brookfield, announced that Steve Miazga, business development, will chair the International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC) 2010 CenterBuild Conference committee on marketing, promotions and technology.


The Milwaukee Institute of Art and Design (MIAD) board of trustees has selected six new members to represent the institution on the board. They include: Matt Levatich, president and chief operating officer of Harley-Davidson Motor Company; Linda Marcus, former journalist and author on media ethics and owner of Linda Marcus Designs; Justin L. Mortara, chief executive officer of Mortara Instrument, Inc.; Scott Schwebel, vice president of creative development of Hanson Dodge Creative; Randy Strauss, president chief executive officer of Strauss Brands Inc.; and Thomas Wilson III, retired president of Private Banking, Firstar Milwaukee.
Mary E. Diez, Ph.D., dean of graduate studies at Alverno College, Milwaukee, has been named a recipient of the 2010 United States Postal Service award, “Women Putting Their Stamp on Metro Milwaukee.” She is being honored for her outstanding achievements in the field of education.
Dr. Joan Wilk has been elected president of the UW-Parkside Foundation Inc. She has served on the board since 1996 and succeeds Howard Olson who was the organization’s president for the past seven years.


New Berlin-based Digalog Systems Inc., has added Stanley Jaskolski, Ph.D., to its board of directors. Jaskolski is currently the Opus Dean of Marquette University’s College of Engineering and will retire from this position in June 2010.

Health Care

The Lake Area Free Clinic in Oconomowoc has added seven new board members to assist with its expansion of services. These new board members include: Nick Argeroudis, Chris Both, Gina Magnus, Curt and Pat Neudecker, Amanda McNutt, and Seth Teigen.
Wheaton Franciscan Medical Group has added Dr. Tiffany Hubbard, internist to its medical group offices in Wauwatosa; and Dr. Michael Schuetz, medical oncologist/hematologist, to its clinic in Racine.
Dr. David Goldberg has been named vice president of medical affairs for Community Memorial Hospital, Menomonee Falls. He most recently served as the medical director for a large primary care clinic in the Loyola University Health System.


Sheboygan-based Acuity has promoted five of its employees. Steve Schuette and Keith Kraemer have been promoted to senior programmer analysts. Laurie Dziekan has been promoted to senior business analyst. Lisa Marten has been promoted to systems architect, and Tiffany Lenz has been promoted to senior commercial processor.

Legal Services

Von Briesen & Roper S.C., Milwaukee, has added attorneys Charles Cousland, shareholder, and Peter Furrer, associate, to its firm.
The law firm of Quarles & Brady LLP has added the following associates to the firm’s Milwaukee office: Allison Cimpl-Wiemer, commercial litigation; Alexander Gore, public finance; Luke Kohtala, intellectual property; Khalaf Khalaf, product liability; Christopher Russell, corporate services; Andrew Monfre, corporate services; Melissa McCord, corporate services; Christopher Scaperlanda, commercial litigation; Leah Stoecker, commercial litigation and Eric Van Schyndle, commercial litigation.


Systems, Inc., Germantown, recently added Joel Lotspeich and Eugene Schenk Jr. as regional sales managers for the Poweramp division of the company.


Maria Borda Weisner, coordinator of human formation and Hispanic outreach at Cardinal Stritch University, and Joe Villmow, property manager, Gabaldon Properties, have joined the UMOS Board of Directors.
Beth Dolan has been promoted to director of development for Children’s Hospital and Health System Foundation in Wauwatosa. Dolan will fundraise for Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin working closely with staff in special events, annual programs and patient care. She has more than 10 years of experience as a fundraiser and joined the foundation in March 2008 as manager of annual gifts.
Peg DuBord has been named president of Transitional Living Services (TLS), an affiliate of the Milwaukee Center for Independence. DuBord was selected after a national search and was most recently the interim executive director of Mental Health Resources Inc. in Minneapolis.
H. Carl Mueller, president and owner of Mueller Communications in Milwaukee has joined Milwaukee-based Jewish Family Services Inc.’s board of directors.

Professional Services

Health Payment Systems, Milwaukee, recently elected new corporate officers for 2010. Eric Butlein, formerly co-chairman, has been named president and CEO. James Brindley has been named executive vice president, and Patricia Nienow, senior vice president of operations. All have been with the company since it was founded in 2006. John Seramur has been elected chairman of the board, and Bruce Lefco was elected vice chairman of the board and will assist in the firm’s strategic initiatives.


Glendale-based Johnson Controls Business Efficiency business unit has added Joy Clarke-Holmes as the regional vice president and general manager for the Mid Atlantic Region. She has been a part of the Energy Solutions leadership team for the past nine years in a variety of sales roles.
Brookfield-based Fiserv, Inc., has added Chris Capdevila as the vice president of Product Management and Strategy for Risk and Compliance Solutions.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display