Kane appointed president of TEMPO Racine

TEMPO Racine, a professional association composed of women leaders, on Monday announced its 2015-16 board of directors.

Kimberly Kane, president and founder of Kane Communications Group, has been named president of TEMPO’s Racine chapter after previously heading TEMPO Milwaukee as president. Kane is the first woman to function as president for two different TEMPO branches.

Additional board members are:

*Vice President: Tammy Myers, president of Mrs. Myers’ Reading Room
*Treasurer: Stacey Neideffer, vice president of accounting and finance for CCB Technology
*Secretary: Susan Richardson, owner of HR Results by Richardson LLC
*Past President: Sarah Fuerstenau, senior director of quality assessment initiative for Girl Scouts of Wisconsin Southeast
*Communications Chair: Stacy Tapp, chief of communication and community engagement for Racine Unified School District
*Program Chair: Melody Bernhardt, vice president of marketing at CCB Technology
*Membership Chair: Kris Mickelson, marketing communications and donor communications strategist
*Member-at-Large: Mary Hauch, manager of business development at Archives Record Storage System

In June, TEMPO Racine honored outgoing board members Nancy Dockter, Jennifer Eastman, Andrea Kiemen-Rognsvoog, Mary Beth Mikrut and Shirah Swanson.

The organization is reaching its 10th anniversary this year as it continues to give women leaders opportunities for networking, professional development, and education on business trends and community issues.

Get our email updates