Executives to be named to Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame

Four venerable Wisconsin business executives will be inducted into the Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame by Junior Achievement during a ceremony on Thursday, April 19, at the Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee.

The 2012 inductees will be: Frederick C. Miller of Miller Brewing Company; Daniel Spalding of School Specialty; Frederick Stratton Jr. of Briggs & Stratton Corp.; and Ron Wanek of Ashley Furniture.
Each year, legendary business leaders are honored at the Wisconsin Business Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Benefit Dinner, with proceeds benefiting Junior Achievement.
Established in 1990, the Hall of Fame honors individuals whose business innovations, effective management and civic involvement made a difference in companies and communities throughout the state. The laureates are also recognized for the high standards they set as role models for Wisconsin’s young people. The laureates inducted this year are innovative business leaders who have positively shaped Wisconsin’s business climate.
Several other awards also will be presented at the ceremony, including Joe Bartolotta, owner of The Bartolotta Restaurants as the Distinguished Executive, and Peggy Williams-Smith, senior director for Marcus Hotels and Resorts as the Peak Performer.
Also, Austin White-Pentony will be presented with the Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award. White-Pentony is the sole owner of Mad Town Phone Sales in Madison, a profitable company specializing in the refurbishment of used cell phones.
For more information, visit www.ja.org.

Get our email updates

No posts to display