Bubbler Executive Appointments

Last updated on July 2nd, 2019 at 10:03 am

Hoeschele is new executive director of Hartford Area Development Corp.

The Hartford Area Development Corp. (HADC) announced the selection of Patrice Hoeschele as executive director.

"After 30 years of long distance commuting, I’m excited to contribute and further develop the business and industrial platform in this thriving community," Hoeschele said, referring to the corporation’s motto, "Live Where You Work."

"My sons were raised here, and I’m looking forward to encouraging entrepreneurs to join into the truly unique experience we’ve created in Hartford with our exemplary school system, beautiful parks, and a thriving local business environment," she said.

Hoeschele is joining the HADC at a critical juncture in its history. After the recent acquisition of land east of the Dodge County Industrial Park, the organization is looking to aggressively open up building opportunities for aspiring industry leaders.

HADC president Gary Wendorff, of Steel Craft Corp. noted the enthusiasm of the HADC board over Hoeschele’s drive to support the existing industrial base while bringing new business into the area.

Hoeschele is certified to conduct ISO 9000 audits (CQA) and is a certified senior human resources professional (SPHR), meaning she can provide additional consultative support to HADC member firms.

Bauer is new CEO of Anchor BanCorp

The board of directors of Anchor BanCorp Wisconsin Inc., the Madison-based parent company of Anchor Bank, recently announced key changes in its leadership team.

The board announced that Chris Bauer is joining the organization as president and chief executive officer of Anchor BanCorp as well as the position of CEO of the bank. Bauer replaces Douglas Timmerman as president and CEO of Anchor BanCorp, who earlier this year announced his intention to retire.

Bauer replaces Mark Timmerman in his role as CEO of Anchor Bank. Bauer also joins both ABCW and the bank as a member of each board of directors.

Mark Timmerman continues in the role of president of Anchor Bank and adds the newly created position of chief operating officer (COO) for the bank. Mark Timmerman will relinquish his role on the ABCW board while retaining his position as executive vice president of ABCW.

"I cannot think of a better addition to our team than Chris Bauer," said Douglas Timmerman. "His experience and proven leadership capabilities will help ensure the future success of Anchor BanCorp Wisconsin and Anchor Bank."

Bauer has a 33-year background in the banking sector, having previously served as chairman and CEO of the former Firstar Bank Milwaukee and head of commercial banking for Firstar Corp. In 2000, Bauer founded First Business Bank Milwaukee and served as its chairman of the board until 2003. Under Bauer’s leadership, First Business Bank Milwaukee grew to more than $70 million in assets in only three years.

"It is a challenging and transformational period in the financial services sector, and I am thrilled to be joining Anchor BanCorp and Anchor Bank at this time. Their history and the strength of their franchise in Wisconsin make them a core asset to our state," Bauer said. "I am looking forward to working with the board, Mark and the rest of the Anchor management team to help navigate the organization through the current environment and emerge even stronger."

The company also announced that Anthony (Tony) Cattelino, executive vice president of marketing and retail administration for Anchor Bank and executive vice president of ABCW, will retire effective June 30. Cattelino’s duties will be spread across several other members of the bank’s senior management team.

"Tony has been a key player in leading our growth as a full-service retail bank. I know I speak for the entire Anchor Bank team when I wish him well as he transitions into this new phase of his life," Douglas Timmerman said.

Additional board changes include David Omachinski being named chairman of the board of both the ABCW board of directors and the Anchor Bank, fsb board. In February, Omachinski was named lead director. Omachinski replaces Douglas Timmerman in the title of chairman for both boards. Douglas Timmerman will remain as a non-executive member director of the ABCW Board. Omachinski will serve as an independent, non-executive chairman for both organizations.

"These changes bring the structure of our board and executive management group in line with current best practices. This structure will enhance the independence of the board of directors by separating the chairmanship and the CEO roles. Additionally, David Omachinski’s contributions over the last several months as lead director have made it clear to me, as well as the entire Board, that he is the logical choice to take over the chairman role," Douglas Timmerman said.

Hernandez-Malaby is new president of Bar Association

Attorney Cristina Hernandez-Malaby is the new president of the Eastern District of Wisconsin Bar Association (EDWBA).

She succeeds attorney Kathy Nusslock as the association’s leader. Hernandez-Malaby has served on the board of directors and has held various positions in the organization including treasurer and committee chair. She is a partner at Quarles & Brady.

Other members of the 2009-10 EDWBA executive committee include: president-elect

G. Michael Halfenger of Foley & Lardner; vice president Matthew O’Neill of Friebert, Finerty & St. John; secretary Anthony Baish of Godfrey & Kahn; and treasurer William Levit, Jr., also of Godfrey & Kahn.

The Eastern District of Wisconsin Bar Association was established in 2002. The association is committed to improving the administration of justice and fostering professionalism, bench-bar relations, and civility among those who practice in the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Wisconsin.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display