BizTimes to receive editorial award for website

BizTimes Media will receive an award for “Best Website Design” in the Milwaukee Press Club’s 84th annual Awards for Excellence in Wisconsin Journalism.

The company’s award-winning news web site is

The journalists contributing editorial content to the site are: executive editor Steve Jagler; managing editor Andrew Weiland; associate editor Molly Dill; reporter Erica Breunlin; and reporter Dan Shafer. Staffers contributing to the design of content at the website include: art director Shelly Tabor; lead graphic designer Picara Hay; and creative coordinator Matt Cisz. The publisher of BizTimes is Dan Meyer.
Finalists for the awards were announced today. Finalists will not know whether they have won a gold, silver or bronze award until the final results are announced and the winners are honored at the Milwaukee Press Club’s Gridiron Awards Dinner at the InterContinental Hotel in Milwaukee on May 16.

The Milwaukee Press Club’s Sacred Cat Award, recognizing professional achievements on the national level, will go to nationally award-winning author, reporter, columnist, and television news analyst Jonathan Alter.

Michael Pink and Stephen Roell will receive the club’s Headliner Awards. Pink is the Milwaukee Ballet artistic director. Roell is the recently retired chief executive officer of Johnson Controls Inc. The Headliner Awards are presented annually to those who are making a positive difference in Wisconsin.

For additional information or to register for the Gridiron Awards Dinner visit

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display