Art Achievement Awards presented this weekend

Learn more about:

The 7th annual Wisconsin Visual Art Lifetime Achievement awards ceremony will be held at the Museum of Wisconsin Art on Sunday, May 23 at 1:30 p.m., in West Bend. The award is bestowed upon individuals and organizations that have made extraordinary contributions to the creation, support, and growth of visual arts in and of Wisconsin.  This includes artists, organizations, teachers, patrons, art historians and authors.
This year’s recipients of a WVALAA are: Fred Berman, Abraham Cohn, Miriam Frink & Charlotte Partridge, William Gerdts, Frederick Wilhelm Heine, Carl Holty, Vinnie Ream Hoxie, the Layton School of Art, Dean Meeker, the Milwaukee Art Museum, Karl Priebe and Roy Staab.
Mary Louise Schumacher, art and architecture critic of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel will be the guest speaker with a talk entitled: Covering the Arts: the New Paradigm.
James Shields of HGA Architects will give a presentation at 12:30 p.m. about the new design for the Museum of Wisconsin Art’s new building slated to begin construction in 2010. Seating is limited, but registration is not required.

Sign up for the BizTimes email newsletter

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

What's New


Sponsored Content

Stay up-to-date with our free email newsletter

Keep up with the issues, companies and people that matter most to business in the Milwaukee metro area.

By subscribing you agree to our privacy policy.

No, thank you.
BizTimes Milwaukee