2014 Manufacturer of the Year nominees announced

    The nominees for the 2014 Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year award have been announced.

    Thirty-nine Wisconsin manufacturers have been nominated for the 27th annual awards, which recognize a diverse array of manufacturers of all sizes and sectors of the economy for their paramount economic contributions to the state.  

    A total of five grand award winners will be chosen, four of which will be based on company size and one of which for serving as an “exceptional” example to all in inventing and implementing innovative workforce development best practices.

    The Milwaukee-area nominees are:

    •  EmbedTek LLC, Hartland
    • General Plastics Inc., Milwaukee
    • Grede Holdings LLC, Menomonee Falls
    • Hatco Corp., Milwaukee
    • HUSCO International Inc., Waukesha
    • MGS Mfg. Group Inc., Germantown
    • Signicast LLC, Hartford
    • Super Steel LLC, Milwaukee
    • TLX Technologies LLC, Pewaukee
    • Trostel Ltd., Lake Geneva
    • Visual Impressions Inc., Milwaukee
    • Waukesha Metal Products, Sussex
    • Wisconsin Metal Parts Inc., Waukesha

    The winners will be announced at a ceremony on Thursday, Feb. 26 at The Pfister Hotel in Milwaukee. For more information or to register, visit www.wimoty.com.

    Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP and the Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce business association sponsor the annual awards program.

    Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

    Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

    No posts to display