50 largest women-owned firms

Donna Wolf Steigerwaldt, chairwoman and CEO, Jockey International, Kenosha, $525 million;
Ruth Michels, CEO, Michels Pipeline Construction, Brownsville, $140 million;
MaryJo Cohen, president, National Presto Industries, Eau Claire, $108.6 million;
Helen Gaudiosi, chairwoman, Dawes Transport, Milwaukee, $88,685,00;
Valerie Carter, president and CEO, V&J Foods, Milwaukee, $70 million;
Kelly Murphy-Simon, president, Rollette Oil Co., Janesville, $57 million;
Jane Bierman, president, Lincoln Wood Products, Merrill, $50 million;
Susan Lipp, president, Full Compass Systems, Middleton, $40 million;
Marilyn Mueller, president and CEO, Mueller Graphic Supply, Milwaukee, $33.4 million;
Marie Blakeman, vice-president, treasurer, Nor-Lake, Hudson, $31 million;
Carol Ann Schneider, chairwoman and CEO, SEEK, Grafton, $31 million;
Susan Marks, CEO, president, ProStaff, Brookfield, $23.1 million;
Maryjoy Madrigrano, president, Beer Capitol Distributing, Milwaukee, $23 million;
Darlene Ballweg, president, Ballweg Chevrolet, Oldsmobile, Pontiac, Buick, Sauk City, $22 million;
Mary Cavicchi, president, CEO, MJ Care, Racine, $20 million;
Beth O’Malley, president, O’Malley Oldsmobile, Cadillac, Honda, Suzuki, Wausau, $20 million;
Sandra Fuchs, president, Fuchs Holding, Sauk City, $19,322,508;
Monica Garbo Principe, president, Garbo Motor Sales, Racine, $18.9 million;
Nancy Frank Osterman, co-president, Mary S. Frank, vice president, A.D. Schinner Co., Milwaukee, $18,770,263;
Lucia Schaub, president, Security Travel, Sheboygan, $17,904,540;
Marsha Lindsay, president, Lindsay, Stone & Briggs, Madison, $17.2 million;
Doran Gendelman, CEO, Interplan, Milwaukee, $16.9 million;
Carolyn Victor, CEO, Fedco Electronics, Fond du Lac, $16,441,144;
Theresa Grandlic, CEO, Joe Van Horn Chevrolet, Plymouth, $16,276,253;
Karen Isaacson, president, Maryjoy Madrigrano, secretary, vice-president, Triangle Wholesale Co., Racine, $15 million;
Mary Ennis, president, Frontier Motor Cars, Milwaukee, $15 million;
Kristine Sexton, president, Directions, Inc., Neenah, $14 million;
Joan Schaupp, majority stockholder, vice chairman, LCL Transit Co., Green Bay, $13 million;
Karin La Freniere, president, Quality Customs Broker, and Quality Freight Services International, St. Francis, $12,658,945;
Rebecca Naugler, president, Kathy Olson, vice president, Elizabeth Ranger, vice president, Goli’s Avenues of Travel, doing business as Carlson Wagonlit Travel, La Crosse, $12,547,141;
Cynthia Heberling, CEO, Custom Computer Systems of Wisconsin/Inacomp, Madison, $12.5 million;
Leota Ester, president, Ester Leota Employment Specialist, doing business as Landmark The Staffing Resource. Appleton, $12.5 million;
Carlene Kolbe, president, owner, The Veltra Corp., Racine, $12.4 million;
Mary Stanek Wehrheim, president, Stanek Tool, Brookfield, $12 million;
Nancy Nell, president, Nan Sea Enterprises of Wisconsin, Cedarburg, $11,720,000;
Nancy Zieman, president, Nancy’s Notions, Beaver Dam, $11,719,769;
Miriam Meyer Allison, president and CEO, Sunstone Financial Group, Milwaukee, $11,612,000;
Mary Schmidt, Schmidt Engineering & Equipment, New Berlin, $11.3 million;
Barbara Thompson, president, Miller & Thompson Forwarding, Milwaukee, $11 million;
Donna Kolocheski, president, Kay Beer Distributing, DePere, $10.9 million;
Darlene Thurley, president, Plainfield Trucking, Plainfield, $10.5 million;
Susan Horn, president, Travel Associates, Milwaukee, $10 million;
Isabelle Polacheck, president, Reliable of Milwaukee, Milwaukee, $10 million;
Jean McKey, president, McKey Perforating, New Berlin, $10 million;
Ruth Metz, president, Animart, Beaver Dam, $10 million;
Susan A. Kirsch, chairwoman and CEO, E.G. Artz, Brookfield, $9,854,098;
Elizabeth Little, president, Barbara Lock, vice president, V. Richard’s Market, Brookfield, $9.6 million;
Deborah Teglia, president, Paving Mix and Construction, Oak Creek, $9.5 million;
Elizabeth Pulitzer, president, XMI Corp., Chippewa Falls, $9 million;
Norma Knollenberg, president, Top Brands, Oshkosh, $9 million;
Catherine Johnson, president, Sanborn Tube Sales, Waukesha, $9 million.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display