Summerfest announces more than 90 acts

Last updated on July 3rd, 2019 at 07:14 pm

Bastille, Third Eye Blind and “Weird Al” Yankovic are among more than 90 newly announced acts scheduled to perform at Summerfest.

Officials from Milwaukee World Festival, Inc., the lead organizer of the internationally-known music festival, released the names of dozens of grounds stage headliners on Tuesday.

In addition to Bastille, Third Eye Blind and Yankovic, 2015 performers are: Kaskade; Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros; Aloe Blacc; Halestorm; Blind Boys of Alabama; Motion City Soundtrack; Mavis Staples; Brand New; Delta Spirit; Pat Benatar and Neil Giraldo; Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue; The New Pornographers; Punch Brothers; Sheila E.; New Politics; Kansas; Manchester Orchestra; Dark Star Orchestra; Meg Myers; Tommy Castro; J. Roddy Walston & The Business; Mother; Big Smo; MisterWives; LeCrae; Buddy Guy; The Kooks; AWOLNATION; Walk the Moon; Billy Currington; Magic!; Trampled by Turtles; Vance Joy; DJ Paris Hilton; Gaelic Storm; Mat Kearney; Brett Eldredge; Charles Bradley; Toad the Wet Sprocket; Kenny Wayne Shepherd; Leftover Salmon; Otis Clay; Shakey Graves; Sam Llanas; Field Report; Willy Porter; The Flaming Lips; Santigold; The Doobie Brothers; Lindsey Stirling; Sublime with Rome; The Isley Brothers; Gogol Bordello; Public Enemy; Gary Clark, Jr.; Coheed and Cambria; The Faint; Whitesnake; PHOX; Andy Montanez; Atals Genius; Kellie Pickler; Mates of State; Foghat; Keller Williams; Smash Mouth; Sloan; Seun Kuti & Egypt 80; Taylor Dayne; Saint Motel; Sheryl Crow; Jane’s Addiction; Sammy Hagar and The Circle; Timeflies; Lupe Fiasco; Dirty Heads; Andrew McMahon in the Wilderness; Phil Vassar; Kip Moore; Chase Rice; Martina McBride; Flogging Molly; Blackberry Smoke; Dirty Dozen Brass Band; Sylvan Esso; Bruce Hornsby; Kristian Bush of Sugarland; Pepper; The Infamous Stringdusters; The Mowgli’s; Tonic; and Elvin Bishop.

The latest round of performer announcements adds to the lineup of performers Milwaukee World Festival has announced for the Marcus Amphitheater: Florida Georgia Line with special guests Thomas Rhett and Frankie Ballard, Kings of Leon with special guest Kongos, Keith Urban with special guests Phillip Phillips and Dan + Shay, Zac Brown Band, Linkin Park with special guest A Day to Remember, Kendrick Lamar with special guest ScHoolboy Q and Ed Sheeran with special guest Rixton.

Additional artists will be named in the months remaining before Summerfest, which is scheduled to run June 24-28 and June 30-July 5 at Henry Maier Festival Park along Milwaukee’s lakefront.

Summerfest attendees will be able to purchase general admission tickets for $19 and weekday tickets, which can be used prior to 4 p.m., for $12.

Ticket packages will also be available for the 2015 festival, including a three-day pass for $45 and the 11-Day Power Pass presented by Pick ‘n Save. A limited number of power passes will be sold at 68 Pick ‘n Save stores in southeastern Wisconsin from now until June 1 or until all passes have been sold. During the first two weeks of sales, passes will cost $70 with purchase of a Gatorade, Quaker or Nabisco product. Following that window, passes will cost $80. Each pass is valued at $209.

For more information on performance dates of individual artists, visit Show times and stage locations will be announced over the course of the next few months.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display