Nonprofit Center announces 2014 award winners

The Nonprofit Center of Milwaukee has announced winners of its 2014 Nonprofit Excellence Awards. The program calls attention to nonprofits that have demonstrated “exceptional organizational performance,” according to the center.


Honorees in the award program’s five categories are:

*Meta House – winner of the Board Governance Award
*Habitat for Humanity of Waukesha County – winner of the Collaboration Award, which is sponsored by U.S. Bank
*League of Women Voters of Milwaukee County – winner of the Community Organizing Award
*Sixteenth Street Community Health Centers – winner of the Diversity Award
*SaintA – winner of the Fiscal Integrity Award

Each nonprofit will be recognized during the Nonprofit Center of Milwaukee’s 20th annual Spirit of the Nonprofit Sector ceremony, scheduled for Thursday, Dec. 4.

The event, which will also include networking, will run from 4:30 to 6:30 p.m. at the Italian Community Center, located at 631 E. Chicago St. in Milwaukee. Awards will be distributed at 5 p.m. Cost is $20 for nonprofit center members CDBG affiliates and $20 for attendees registering at least two at one time. Nonmembers can attend for $35 or $30 when registering at least two at one time.

Event proceeds will benefit the nonprofit center’s training services and resources offered throughout the year to area organizations.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display