Harley-Davidson is Menomonee Falls Chamber’s Business of the Year

Harley-Davidson Motor Co. was honored as the Menomonee Falls Chamber of Commerce Inc. Business of the Year at the organization’s annual banquet on Thursday, Jan., 24, at Davians Banquet and Conference Center.

The Chamber Business of the Year Award is presented to a Menomonee Falls Chamber Business that has given outstanding support to the chamber throughout the year. During 2012, employees of Harley-Davidson Motor Company engaged with the Menomonee Falls Chamber to give generously of their time and talents. Participation included a wide range of activities including.

In addition, Harley-Davidson Motor Company contributed to the Chamber’s Technical Education Scholarship and Manufacturing Career Expo Scholarship funds. The scholarships are made available to graduating seniors from Menomonee Falls.

Other companies that will receive awards from the Chamber will include: Froedtert Health Community Memorial Hospital, Captain of Industry Award; Mark Schmitz of Beer Capitol Distributing Inc., Committee Person of the Year Award; Mary Jo McGraw of Mortgage Services III, Volunteer of the Year Award; Bill Bode of Brayton Management Co. Inc., Community Improvement Award; Tailored Label Products Inc., Community Service Award; Dan Hart of R & R Insurance, the Larry Stewart Humanitarian Award: Scott Farrow of Farrow & Associates LLC, the President’s Award; Manufacturing Career Expo Chairs Tim Klein (Wacker Neuson Corp.) and Denny Digman (Harley-Davidson Motor Company Inc.), the Chairpersons of the Year Award.

Sign up for BizTimes Daily Alerts

Stay up-to-date on the people, companies and issues that impact business in Milwaukee and Southeast Wisconsin

No posts to display