Bravo! Entrepreneur Awards

This prestigious awards program, a main stage event at the annual BizExpo, celebrated the region’s most creative and innovative entrepreneurs as well as innovative products, services or processes developed by Southeastern Wisconsin companies. Prior to the awards program, the event featured a luncheon and robust dialogue among entrepreneurs and innovators who shared their stories – and lessons learned along the way.

Ideal Bravo! Entrepreneur nominees are individuals who demonstrate the best traits of entrepreneurship including willingness to take risk, drive, perseverance, flexibility and more.

The 2019 Bravo! Entrepreneur Award recipients are: 

  • Joe Fazio, Commerce State Bank
  • Madan Kandula, ADVENT
  • John Kissinger, GRAEF
  • Trueman McGee, Funky Fresh Spring Rolls
  • Stacy Peterson, Connoils
  • John Rinaldi, Real Time Automation
  • Paul Stillmank, 7Summits
  • Richard Yau, Bright Cellars

Lifetime Achievement Award:

  • Donald Baumgartner

Regional Spirit Award:

  • Que and Khalif El-Amin, Young Enterprising Society

Ideal I.Q. (innovation quotient) nominees are companies who develop innovative products or services, or those with notably unique and innovative processes, operational structures and/or market strategies.

The I.Q. (Innovation Quotient) Award recipients are:

  • Chasing Paper
  • DeltaHawk Engines
  • HellermannTyton
  • Jason Inc./Janesville Acoustics
  • Northwestern Mutual Data Science Institute
  • MARS IT Corp.
  • PartsBadger
  • Riverwater Partners
  • TAI Diagnostics
  • TechCanary

Event Details

  • Thursday, May 30, 2019
  • 11:30 – 1:30 PM
  • Potawatomi Hotel & Casino

Register Today!

Presented By


Interested in sponsoring an event? To reap the benefits of the ultimate in-person marketing opportunity contact Linda Crawford, Director of Sales, to discuss opportunities. Event sponsorships are limited.